Summer League hands out the honours - The Stratford Observer

Summer League hands out the honours

Stratford Editorial 18th Sep, 2017 Updated: 18th Sep, 2017   0

CELEBRATION was in the air when the Wildmoor Spa Summer Tennis League presentations took place.

All divisional and cup winners were handed their awards including Stratford who won their 15th consecutive Premier Division title, Chipping Campden A who took the Division One crown, Inkberrow A Division Two, Chipping Campden B Division Three, Bidford A Division Four and Shipston B Division Five.

League secretary Corin Bishop congratulated Stratford on once more lifting the league title as they topped the pile of 47 teams across the divisions.

In addition, there was a Fair Play Plate presented, voted on by the teams, in which three teams shared the top votes to emerge victorious. They were Claverdon C, Inkberrow D and Littletons.

Gavin Smithers, of Moreton-in-Marsh, received the Millennium Scroll as best administrator for 2017 whilst Stratford juniors, on their first appearance in the final, won the Junior League Cup.

Alcester Tennis Club were presented with the King Cup as Club of the Year.

Buy Photos

Buy photos online from the Stratford Observer newspaper.


Advertise with the Stratford Observer to reach your audience

Public Notices

View and download all of the public notices in the Stratford Observer.


We can provide all of your printing needs at competitive rates.