Pride of Stratford finalists announced - The Stratford Observer

Pride of Stratford finalists announced

Stratford Editorial 19th Dec, 2018   0

FINALISTS have been announced for the 2019 Touch FM Pride of Stratford District Awards with Sitel.

The awards ceremony, celebrating the best businesses, individuals and community organisations across the district and their achievements, takes place at Stratford’s Crowne Plaza on Friday February 8.

Touch FM chief executive Steve Orchard said: “This year’s finalists represent the true Pride of Stratford.

“We look forward to shining a huge spotlight on the businesses and those within our community who make this area a great place to reside and do business in.”

The finalists are

Business of The Year – DSI Maintenance, LSD Promotions, Premier Fleet Services

Small Business of The Year – Andy Bunn, Avon Boating, Ben Trinder, Escape Live, Go Cotswolds, Stratford Alehouse

Business Person of The Year – Mark McKinney, Samantha Muirhead, Stefan Wesley, Tricia Wellings

Hospitality Business of The Year – Hotel Du Vin, Salt, The Old Thatch Tavern, The One Elm

Town Centre – A Fine Tattoo Establishment, Gemini, Hevans Hair Salon, Travel Counsellors- Shilpa Patel, Xtreme Gyms

Team of The Year – Hotel Du Vin, Ragley Hall Park & Gardens, The Guild Chapel Volunteers, The MAD Museum

Customer Care Award – Abacus Chiropractic Clinic, Alex Laycock Tailoring, Everett Mead, Travel Counsellors- Shilpa Patel

Arts Organisation of The Year – Bidford Community Choir, In2 Cultures, Strong Feet Dance Academy

Tourism Initiative of The Year – SUA Victorian Christmas Market, Markets Upon Avon, Shakespeare’s School Room and Guildhall

Carer of The Year – Caroline Ballinger, Welcombe Care Ltd, Yvonne Maddocks

Citizen of The Year – Becky Reynolds – Rubbish Friends, Louise Hatton, Victoria Alcock

Long Service Volunteer of The Year – David Wright, Gillian Keeley, Gillian Turner, Janet Bedford

Educator of The Year – Hedgehog Friendly Town, In2Cultures, The M in STEM CIC

Young Achiever of The Year – Hedgehog Friendly Town, Lewis Byng, Lilya Turner Hurd and Hannah Squires, Ollie Cresswell, Sophie Evans- Lee

Community Impact Award – Riding For The Disabled, SUA Uniform Bank, Young People First, Will Williamson

Stratford’s Pride Award – Becky Reynolds- Rubbish Friends, Caroline Ballinger, Sophie Evans-Lee, Will Williamson


Weddings, Birthdays, Bereavements, Thank you notices, Marriages and more.

Buy Photos

Buy photos online from the Stratford Observer newspaper.


Receive a weekly update to your inbox by signing up to our weekly newsletter.

Business Directory

From plumbers, to restaurants, we can provide you with all the info you need.