September 30th, 2016

Stratford meeting set to aid Air Ambulance

Updated: 4:16 pm, May 07, 2015

STRATFORD Racecourse’s Cheltenham Festival Preview Raceday in aid of the Air Ambulance will take place on Monday, March 9.

This year the racecourse is working with the Warwickshire & Northamptonshire Air Ambulance to support an amazing service.

Almost a year ago jockey Jason Maguire suffered life-threatening injuries in a fall at Stratford and, after being rescued by the Air Ambulance, Jason has become a patron for them.

During the event there will be seven great races. Gates open at 12.10pm and the first race is at 2.10pm.

The Paddock Pavilion will be the host of a fantastic two-course lunch and light afternoon tea, with a complimentary glass of Bucks Fizz and tea and coffee all day, followed by an interesting Cheltenham Festival Preview.

A table for ten and preview package, including race sponsorship, is available at £1,850 including VAT.

A table for ten and preview package is available at £650 including VAT and individual tickets cost £65 per person.

Subject to racing, the panel will include Jason Maguire, Dan Skelton and Niall Hannity and the preview will take place after the last race, so look no further to get all your Cheltenham tips whilst enjoying lunch and racing at Stratford.

For further details e-mail Tracy at tracy@wnaa.co.uk or call 07825 634103 or contact the racecourse office via email at info@stratfordracecourse.net or phone 01789 267949.

Other remaining fixtures at Stratford this year take place on Saturday, March 21; Saturday, March 28; Sunday, April 19; Sunday, May 17; Friday, May 29 (evening); Saturday, May 30 (evening); Tuesday, June 16; Tuesday, June 30 (evening); Sunday, July 12; Sunday, July 19; Thursday, July 30; Thursday, August 20; Thursday, August 27; Saturday, September 5; Monday, September 14; Saturday, October 17 and Thursday, October 29.

Comments